College Baseball World Series

College Baseball World Series


CWS Baseball
Regionals (16 Sites)
Super Regionals (8 Sites)

2018 NCAA Men’s College World Series games will begin on Saturday, June 15 through June 25/26

Every June, the NCAA baseball season reaches an amazing apex at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha for the College World Series. This is one of the greatest spectacles in college sports, with the nation’s hottest teams laying it all on the line in a quest for a national championship.

The College Baseball World Series format, there are 16 regions and 4 teams in each. Each region is hosted by its top seed and this round is in a double-elimination format. 16 teams will emerge from the regional’s into what is called the “super regional’s.” They will all play in best-of-three series and the winner of each super region (8 teams in total) goes to Omaha for the 2018 College World Series.